Gym Factor!

owning the shower room!

I have this on and off relationship with the “gym”.

Way back 2007 I worshiped it for 4 months straight together with strict diet and said goodbye to 20 pounds… (I gained 15 pounds in 3 years yikes!)

Then again I started to get addicted to gym just this month! (July 2010) Why? because I have to! haha. I am trying big time here so I can have a normal diet that can be forever. Unfortunately I still need to let go some junk foods like Cheetos and Coke!Β  plus Mc Donald meals! geesh it’s hard as hell. I only lost 3 pounds right now and I am beginning to think I am a hopeless case! hahaha kidding aside! πŸ™‚

My Gym friends!

Moving on, when it comes to gym clothes I am not really picky. As long as I am using sports bra, NIKE gloves, towel and my music player I am all good. I am much comfortable using big T-shirts when I work out…

I feel much bigger when I am using one… it makes me feel go for the gold! πŸ™‚ I have a lot of gym-leggings because I want to torture my self by seeing those big thighs! geesh. I love ’em but it’s too big hahaha!

I go at the gym during lunch time or after work but when I am crazy enough, I occupy both time available and it works. That was my routine way back in college. I play badminton after school then go to gym for some strength and more Cardio activities. I even ate like a bird that time which right now I am trying to bring that back… Now, don’t get me wrong. I have a balance meal… I am not the type of person who starve herself to death! it’s a big no-no. There’s always a solution to cravings!

I have a sweet tooth and chocolates are my weakness! When I crave for one, I take a bite but not finish the whole thing. I just have to taste it and I m done. It works for me plus I take multi-vitamins and even bought alkaline water purifier for water therapy. My dietitian said, water therapy is nothing if you just take plain water… it’s effective πŸ™‚

Right now I can’tΒ  let go the wonderful RICE! I tend to eat 1-2 cups daily… I don’t want to crash diet! it’s bad for the health! I have a nice meal set each day, although I don’t eat anymore during lunch time, all I take is Starbucks’ TAZO in Mango. I am addicted to it I swear! then I have a little salad packed with me everyday to munch on instead buying at Mini-Stop for junkies πŸ™‚

I am positive that I can do this in no time… Discipline and Determination is all I need. I am also trying to understand the art of eating so I won’t obsess anymore with lotsa fine dining experience or even if I do, I’ll think what food to order as a fuel to my body… so I am thinking to feed my self properly in most healthy way πŸ™‚ who wants to put a wrong fuel in their beloved car anyway? πŸ™‚

I am just happy that my bf is supportive and everyone who surrounds me! I think having a cheering squad for your goal is a great thing too! I even have a mantra for my everyday agenda πŸ™‚

So all you dieters out there, we can do this! You don’t have to enroll with a pricey gym or join a classy-group to shed those nasty extra pounds. Just your positive thinking alone and putting your words into action will go for the win! Good Luck and stay healthy πŸ™‚

Impossible is Nothing.

7 thoughts on “Gym Factor!

  1. Hi Sophie, we’re so alike in so many ways. I easily gain weight if I don’t exercise sad to say. And I also have a sweet tooth! And yes, I also have enormous thighs and legs unfortunately 😦 I’m looking for a gym buddy if you’re near my place sabay tayo πŸ™‚

  2. Hi anna πŸ™‚ β™₯ I know, pero I am still half way on your make-up collection LOL and onlive shop! yay hopw I have more time to do such hee hee.

    Gym near your place?! sige ba let me know pag nakapag enroll kana and if may walk in I’ll join you and let’s groove together!

  3. ganun talaga ul just gained everything u lost kapag nagstop ka! ganyan din ako 😦 now im lazy to do exercise na! hays

  4. Gym near our place are Slimmer’s World and Fitness Advantage..hehe I”m from the South, are you within the vicinity? πŸ™‚ Let me know!

Leave a Reply

