A LUSH LIFE!

Me and my bes is not into planning when we go on a “date” together! πŸ™‚ that how it works most of the time… So, today I thought we are just eating my favorite Pizza! Until after hitting La Senza Lingerie Shop we saw LUSH store and smelled the strong scent of it πŸ™‚

LUSH GOODIES!

My preggy bes and her last minute shopping! she will deliver her baby boy a week or two right now and I was freaking out! I am scared super that she might say “Sofie, Baby is coming!”

Lush store assistant and our Shopping Basket - she's so baet!

Ayaw pa-awat! πŸ™‚

Few of my bes crazy lush products! She loves vanilla πŸ™‚

My bes is a vanilla monster now LOL

Aqua Mirablis New Editio Skin Conditioner

The cocoa butter underwater massage bar that exfoliate and cleans. Emerge soft smooth shiny and scented with sandalwood and rose.

(keep refrigerated)

good for cellulites raw πŸ˜‰

(still keep refrigerated)

Sugar Lip Scrub in Bubble Gum Flavour

My LJ friend name Imee Li (mimi) blogged about this @ http://lacklusterr.blogspot.com/

Be warned she’s very influential LOL

She’s my trusted local guru thatΒ  I have communication personally (oh well using Lj, fb and twitter plus BBM)

So, when I have questions like potions and stuff I immediately ask her πŸ™‚

Honey I washed the kids!

I also learned this from mimi and oh boy she has a lovely posh taste! I love it πŸ™‚

and a lot more!

Shopping inside LUSH shop is amazing, at first you’ll go nuts with strong scent few steps before you hit the store! then when you get used to it… everything will be normal LOL

My most favorite (winner buy) is the LUSH fresh handmade Sugar lip scrub in bubblegum flavour! It’s edible and really works in a jiffy! nom nom. I also love skin conditioner, it’s my first one =) hope it works!

I was very confused what to buy because everything is enticing! It’s like a candy store feeling… I also love the LUSH tinΒ  soap dish! we bought all 2 kinds πŸ™‚Β  (as seen from picture above, square and oblong shape)

Lush tin soap dish

I’m a sucker for organizers and I amazing how Lush has it! too oc πŸ™‚

I tried a lot branded and well known body wash and soap unfortunately they failed me… I have a sensitive skin and when everything goes wrong it all goes back to my basic routine: Olay Shea Butter Soap and La Mer lotion, my forever pals πŸ™‚ So I hope Lush will not break my heart when it comes to soap.

P.S.

Lush is now opened at Trinoma and now onΒ  it’s 2nd day… I saw on their mini-black card that if you’ll buy two soap products or more you’ll get a free Tin Soap Dish… I asked the saleslady for it since it was displayed big time! (I like freebies, it makes me feel better especially when a product is expensive. We spent almost Php 5,000.++ for it! ) she replied: Ma’m kakabukas pa lang namin kaya hindi pa po yan effective.

Bubble Thought: So why display it?! it’s a big turn off for consumers… dapat di niyo na lang nilagay. That Soap Dish is Php 125.00 din πŸ™‚

Anyway I still love Lush and if that will do wonders to my skin, I’ll be a loyal consumer so as my bes! MUA. xoxo

Acknowledgment:

Thanks to my ever generous bes who loves to take me on a girly girly date always and for Lush Haul.

Visit her website: http://mylenesarah.wordpress.com/

To Imee Li who is my LJ friend for years and now my certified local make-up Guru… I love how passionate you are when it comes to make -up and positive outlook in life! keep it coming πŸ™‚ more blogs!

Visit her website: http://lacklusterr.blogspot.com/

Let see if the scrub can make my arms thinner! LOL

5 thoughts on “A LUSH LIFE!

  1. the name says it… LUSH!

    i’m interested w/the Sugar Lip Scrub in Bubble Gum Flavour, should go perfect with my pouty lips! haha!

  2. sophiee!!! did you notice if they were carrying coal face or dark angels? this was the soap that my sister bought me sa UK and super effective sa pimplets πŸ™‚

    grabe hoarding na yan πŸ™‚ natawa naman ako sa tindera, hindi pa daw effective yung tin cans heller tanggalin ang sign kung di pa effective! πŸ™‚

    i love your hauls πŸ™‚ pati si buntweet umaariba πŸ™‚

  3. Thanks bes for spending some time with me.
    This day marked the day-before-my-due-date..
    Too bad I didnt experience labor yet, kontra ka kasi e.. Hahaha πŸ™‚

    Anyway, we’ll def go back to Lush, right?
    Tayo pa, we’re into sweet, girly, stuffs lalo na when it comes to our skin and body..

    @Jenna – Umariba ang buntis sa kakaamoy ng mga sabon at body scrubs. Hahaha πŸ™‚

  4. ako dapat mag thank you sa iyo dear, kasi kahit uber busy ka and malapit na manganak you still take me out for a date =) HAHAHA juice ko- kabado ako all the way KAYA! mamaya tlga biglang lumabas yan malerki ako mwahaha =)

    Thank you ulit sa libre!!!

    cheers!

Leave a Reply

