Top 5: Face Powder/Foundation

I don’t know when will I stop finding the right one for me when it comes to make-up and skin care!

In fact it’s been a long journey! from high-end brands to cheaper… toss or keep it, Allergies or it will make me shine! Name it, I am still half-way finding the right one that will last for more than 5 years or a lifetime.

What makes it worst, my skin type is sensitive, combination plus acidic! Welcome to my world πŸ™‚

So, that’s the main reason why I am so choosy andΒ  trying everything I can. Fortunately when it comes to face powder, I think I found my soul mates πŸ™‚

TOP 5

1) MAX FACTOR CREME PUFF in 41 MEDIUM BEIGE

2) M.A.CΒ  STUDIO TECH in NC30

3) M.A.C SELECT SHEER PRESSED in NC25

4) IN2IT 2 WAY FOUNDATION OIL CONTROL & OIL FREE in Harvest

5) IN2IT PRESSED POWDER in Harvest

Since I’m a working gal I use make-up regularly, I opt for pressed powder for everyday use and foundation occasionally like Max factor Creme Puff, MAC Studio Tech and IN2IT 2 way foundation.

I don’t use moisturizer anymore since I have a deadly oily skin! also, any liquid foundation or base with SPF will surely kill my skin. I am just happy that MAC has a liquid foundation that has no SPF so yey to me!

For everyday use (as my recent favorite) , I always start with BB Cream (Maybelline) followed by Ever Bilena’s Studio Finish Concealer then finish it with IN2IT Pressed powder or M.A.C’s select sheer pressed NC25 depends on my mood.

I love switching products whenΒ  feel like it, more exciting and I’m glad no harm done with my skin. I get bored easily even with little things like these πŸ™‚ But don’t do this if a product is not your skin’s best friend.

I’ve been using these little babies for 3 years and counting (foundation and pressed powder) and I always get compliments from it. tee hee

The only downside is M.A.C is kinda expensive compare to Max Factor and IN2IT, heck it gives me the glow that I want so… not guilty πŸ™‚

note: Unfortunately if you have the same skin type like mine Oily and Acidic, you and I can’t enjoy Liquid Foundation and Mousse. Fortunately MAC has a liquid base with NO SPF that became my skin’s friend. So, NO to SPF for me πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Top 5: Face Powder/Foundation

  1. Numbers 1 & 4! I love!! I’ve used them before… now hindi muna, not because ayaw ko na sila… love them pa rin to the max! lalo na #1 (so easy to find pa).. kaso I tried MaryKay Medium Coverage Foundation and nakasundo rin sya ng skin ko, un nga lang, the problem with me and mk is, it’s so hard to find kasi wala namang supplier dito…. inoorder ko pa…

  2. Apir Janis, I didn’t know Max Factor was great when I personally tried it πŸ™‚ Ang hirap kaya maghanap ng face powder etc na hindi ka mangangati or pimple attack! it’s been a long journey yet fun! πŸ™‚

    Oh maganda ba tlaga MK?! medyo pricey din eh no compare to max factor… thanks for sharing janis! I love it!

  3. I think we may have a similar skin condition, I have oily skin and acidic, and my make up gets a bit dark after hours of wearing it. I’ve been shifting from BB creams to foundations too..
    Right now I am trying the Max Factor ageless foundation with serum.

  4. Really? it is so hard…

    but you know what, sometimes mine is reverse effect (more white:body shop) I also used max factor but I got irritated. Sis, share me your beauty secrets! if you have time take a picture and e-mail me @ sofiemorabe@yahoo.com I want to feature your skin regimen and all ❀

Leave a Reply

