Going Healthy

As they say, it takes 21 days to make a “habit” like including jogging in your lifestyle. In my case, due to over weight issues and God knows I am tired of hearing “Are you preggy” which I am currently, not! I decided to hit the gym last week and will make sure it will be part of my life forever.

Instead driving my way to the gym, my HS bestfriend, Amiel patiently goes with me for a 30 minute walk on the way to paradise! (I am blessed with friends) to make the story short, I lost 2 pounds in 5 days. It’s not a miracle! I always push my self to hit the gym, discipline my sugar intake!!! so help me god πŸ™‚ and I am trying so hard to avoid coke or any soda which I failed to do so! hence, my rice intake was reduced and being a food junkie, I also try to control!

Moving on, I am long way to go pa! So, as far as controling and discipline is concern… I am also preparing healthy dishes right now and today’s recipe: Macaroni in red sauce.

Elbow Macaroni

I used the “tantsa” method πŸ™‚ I am not an health expert or a master chef but I can cook an edible food πŸ™‚ This serving is good for 2-3 person who is on diet according to me LOL

Olive Oil

I love using olive oil, it is much healthier than regular cooking oil out there.

Tomato

I will go overload with tomato here because it’s healthy for skin (note: take all the seeds out, it’s bad to our body according to my trip at the human body museum “MYTH of the Human Body exhibit”) and since I am reducing my red meat intake, I opt not to put any kind on my featured dish. The beef broth cube will do the trick!
I am trying my best to avoid pork and beef! I know right?! vegan?! don’t think so πŸ™‚

Paminta, Spaghetti Sauce and Beef cube

Paminta, spaghetti sauce and beef broth cube will suffice to have a fine taste!

Boil the elbow macaroni (tantsa method πŸ™‚ )

Put the olive oil with it, so it won’t stick together, it’s up to you if you’ll add salt.. as for me. No πŸ™‚

Simmer tomato in beef broth cube, add tomato sauce & paminta (tansta methong πŸ™‚ )

Actually it’s not the way I used to cook pasta, it’s much yummier and full of ingredients! but I am in a so-called-strict- DIET! whew πŸ™‚ this will have to do!

Done and don't put cheese πŸ™‚

Ta-dah! enjoy it without cheese πŸ™‚ You will surely love the strong taste of tomato, it’s yummy! remember: it’s for the skin and healthier body.

P.S.

There is a day when you are in a diet mode called “Cheat Day” feast yourself with favorite food you love without the guilt… cheat day!

2 thoughts on “Going Healthy

  1. Sofs, try using vegetable macaroni next time mas perfect yan for health conscious people πŸ™‚ guilt-free kahit na carbs ang dating nya, vegetable naman πŸ˜‰ good luck on your diet. Kaya yan!

Leave a Reply

