SHINE: Vivian Lee

Her favortie quote: “We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.” - Dr. Seuss

Vivian Lee is one of the smartest gal ever existed and so glad to be her friend. She’s the epitome of modern Asian- successful, strong, smart and fearless 🙂 Not to forget, her awesomeness beauty!!!!

She is a TV producer by day, beauty junkie by night and aspiring makeup mogul/entrepreneur overall.

Besides (over)indulging in makeup products she usually doesn’t need, Vivian also devours chocolate and pretty sweets in excess, adores travelling whenever her budget permits and dreams of living in New York, Paris and Capri some day.

So, here’s the part 1 of her stuff:

For my face, I use either Cetaphil or Holika Holika Egg Soap in the mornings. Followed by LUSH’s Sweet Lips to exfoliate my lips. I use Biore’s Cleansing Oil at night to remove makeup, and then cleanse again with LUSH’s Angels on Bare Skin. Oh, the big bottle to the right, Inseta, is a makeup remover I picked up in Hong Kong. Not too bad, it looks kinda like Bioderma’s. I also have Maybelline’s Total Clean Eye and Lip Makeup Remover for more stubborn products. Sometimes I use witch hazel to tone my face, and also SKII’s Facial Treatment Essence.

For moisturizing purposes, I stick to Olay. Lotion during the day and a heavier cream before bedtime. Clinique All About Eyes Rich for my peepers and Vaseline for my pucker. I switch between The Body Shop’s blueberry body butter, Vaseline’s lotion and Jergen’s for my body. Once a week, I will exfoliate in the shower with St Ives’ Body Scrub. Lovely stuff there. Cheap and effective! Oh, and not pictured is my all-time favorite shower cream – Johnson & Johnson’s. If it’s good for the baby, it has to be good for you.

I absolutely love switching shampoos daily, and I blame that on my fickleness. But I do love the Tsubaki range. The white one smells beautiful and it doesn’t make me shed as much as the other shampoos. Burts & Bees is terribly drying, but it’s the most expensive product of the lot, so I feel I should at least finish it. Once a week, I’ll use either the Sunsilk or Essential intensive conditioner to keep my hair soft. I also use LUSH’s solid shampoo bars, but the one I have looks like a pile of crap, so I decided not to snap a photo of it. If anyone’s interested, it’s called Godiva. Google. 🙂

While we’re on the subject of hair, here’s the stuff I use to style mine. Love love love Pantene and Tresemme’s hair sprays. The only brands that work for me. Got the Herbal Essences Tousling Spray Gel in Oz and it’s fantastic to create beach hair. Gives volume and smells divine. The Body Shop’s Guarana Berry Volumizing Mousse is my HG volumizer. It gives you big hair without the crunchiness. Unlike the Matrix Design Pulse by L’Oreal. I have it only because I got it for half price, and I wanted to try. The Liese Curling Lotion is good to hold curls, and I use this when I actually have time to sit down and curl my hair. Love the Liese Hair Cocktail – shake the layered liquid and apply on hair for a peachy scent and to soften. The Body Shop’s Grapeseed Glossing Serum makes my hair shiny and smooth for the days when the weather is humid. And finally, another goodie I got from Oz – John Frieda’s volumizing spray. By now you should be able to tell that I’m obsessed with big hair. Haha. This one works beautifully too, and the best part is, it’s extremely lightweight. Perfect for that bouncy look.

Anyway, Vivi will update her SHINE about what make-up she is using 🙂 Stay tuned!

lifted from her tumblr: http://liquidsugarlust.tumblr.com/

Thank you Vivian Lee for sharing your beauty secrets!

Leave a Reply

