Top 5 Perfume Essentials that I love

Perfumes, Cologne and other scents… name it, as long as you use one it can really give an instant mood that will make you feel good, sexy, strong and calm. It really depends on you, but definitely its a mood shifter ๐Ÿ™‚ just don’t go overboard spraying that fancy thing.

L-R: Gap Dream, Dolce & Gabbana light blue, Hayden Paris in Green Tea & Peony, Salvatorre Ferragamo and L'Occcitane Verbena

I once had a “super” favorite perfume and it was called GAP White. It was the sexiest, lady-like perfume that is awesomesauce during day time and night. Unfortunately, it was pulled out from the market in year 2005-2006. There is no similar scent close to it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Moving on, I use Gap Dream since then.

As years passed by, switching perfumes depending on my mood become a habit.

GAP Dream– I use this everyday, right after shower and before sleep time. My husband loves the smell, so am I. It is relaxing and smell very young (as if I am too old LOL)
Dolceย  & Gabbana light blue– This is my signature smell, whenever GAP dream is absent in action. It smells just perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ A bit floral, very lady like and not too strong. It’s a sophisticated scent and refreshing, parang bagong ligo lang! I use it during official business meetings, at work and sometimes when I have a date with my husband, kaya lang he still loves GAP dream on me hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

Hayden Paris in Green Tea & Peony– My husband also get gaga over this! so am I. This is the scent that I used in my wedding day! especially given by Hayden Kho himself with dedication. I jut fell in love with the scent upon meeting Cecile Van Straten (Chuvaness) during the launch of her clothing line in Greenbelt. I swear on that day, that I will buy the perfume that she is using! I sms her and had the nerve to ask her, to where can I buy it ๐Ÿ™‚ She replied naman! Thank God! must have.

Salvatore Ferragamo– I use it this for night outs, still depends on my mood ๐Ÿ™‚ but this one has a serious scent (still sophisticated) but a little mature. Not too spicy and heavy. It has a floral scent too, parang love na love ko ang floral! I recommend this too for your perfume staples.


L’Occitane Verbena– aww, if there’s a citrus smell that I most love… this is the one. This only cost 2k+ worth ever penny for citrus lovers since it really stays all day! It smells refreshing andย  oh so young ๐Ÿ™‚

Those are my top 5 perfumes essentials that I strongly recommend when you are searching for lady-like perfume that are not too strong and fits right in our climate. I hope you’ll love ’em ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Perfume Essentials that I love

Leave a Reply

