My Make-Up Bag Essentials!

Hi  everyone,

What a perfect day to bum 🙂 cancelled all my appointments and end up cleaning up our room and decided to share to you my everyday make-up essentials in my make-u purse. One must have a vanity kit inside her bag to freshen up when time calls. I have met few girls and some of ’em still use baby powder, or let me say… all they have is baby powder for their face and a hair brush, that’s all! Oh my, how I wish that will be enough for me but no 🙂 and that’s okay.

The Make-Up Bag

Make-Up Purse

This adorable make-up bag is from Beauty Bar. It doubles as going-out bag too if you want!  It has a hand strap that can be carry around by simply attaching it to the other end as seen on picture above, oh may kili-kili bag ka pa LOL

One of the quality carrier for your most treasured cosmetics which is affordable too 🙂 In my opinion, I rather have a spill of make-up inside the make-up purse than have it all messy inside my bag. It happened to me and never again.

this is a quality carrier for your most treasured cosmetics.

Make-Up Essentials

All that pixie dust 🙂

1. MAC STUDIO FIX in NC 35

Php 1,700++ available in MAC store (Trinoma,  Edsa Shang, Greenbelt) I love the not-zombie-effect of this product, similar to my favorite in2it foundation. I just love how long lasting it is and no to cakey foundation! I know MAC will get angry but if I want to double the coverage, all I have to do is add water on the sponge just like the old days! aminin. alam niyo yan 🙂

2. MAC Brush in 116

Php 1,+++ I really forgot the exact price, because whenever I buy MAC brush… eyes closed at the counter! kidding, I am just so happy that I completed all the MAC brush that I need and now sitting pretty on my vanity table 🙂 But as part of my essentials for every day use, 116 is my all around. I swear on that wand! I don’t like using as much as possible sponges or puff? ano bang tawag dun? because I strongly believe as tried and tested, brush is much better! also good for Benefit/NARS blush. Oh dear, bading na bading lang.

3. Maybelline Voum Express Waterproof Mascara

Php 200++ basta di lampas ng 300. I have tried few high end brands of Mascara and so far, nothing beats. I always go back to Maybelline! wish I have those flirty lashes but no,I accepted the fact I have to use a mascara if I want more flirty eyelashes. I only apply this when I have a meeting, making pa-cute with my husband, girl bonding and party. In normal days, nada!

4. Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

Php 1,000.00. The best ever eyelash curler if Chanel will not appear in my make-up tools. I really want to own a Chanel eyelash curler and I have made my name listed in all Chanel make-up store here in Manila, so help me God 🙂 My friends abroad are now helping me. I still got my hopes up! Anyhoo, I highly recommend this tool from Shu Uemura because it last for years! I had mine since College 2006 and had to replaced it.

5. MAC Brow Set in Girl Boy

Php 900++ When Jigs Mayuga one of the top celebrity make-up artist, recommended this to me as I made kulit through twitter! I swear (again) this will be my brow super duper bestfriend! I had a lot of compliments using this product. Sabi nga nila “Kilay Artista” true naman, the makapal one- but hey, not Frida Kahlo kind ha 🙂 it’s a no-no. Always remember that few things make you appear more groomed is have a well-plucked eyebrow. I recommend plucking, shaving or threading. I heard horrifying stories about waxing your eyebrows! it will really sag after 10-15 years if you are in my age right now 26. (yay bukelya) By the way, I normally have my brows done through shaving 🙂

6. Carmex Lip Balm

Php 100.++ I love this, better than burts bee! It really depends on skin type and Carmex is the one for me 🙂 It really makes my lips soft and moisturized. Also, perfectly goes with any lipstick.

7. Revlon Just Bitten

I don’t have any idea how much this product is, sorry 🙂 I love using this in regular basis. It really gives me a natural look… just bitten! I also use this to give a natural rosy cheeks when I don’t have time to put a powder blush.

Enjoy the rainy day! time to snuggle LOL

2 thoughts on “My Make-Up Bag Essentials!

  1. Pingback: What’s in my bag (Month of August) « Mrs. M

  2. Pingback: M.A.C bullet |

Leave a Reply

