On Blogging

I just like to share you a Q&A that I got from Bhenie Interior- Sta. Maria, a friend of mine.

I answered this in year 2009, May 25 when I am still a multiply user. and see how it goes 🙂

******

1. How long have you been blogging?

   Since 2004, I really started here on LJ.

I was inspired by an article made by Celine Lopez, a writer. Unfortunately I can’t find her LJ account for years 🙂

 

Any advice to beginners?

I’m no pro- but I suggest start by being true to yourself. Have your own mark as much as possible, not just because you want to follow a trend and write lies about how you live. It’s annoying… This is like a Diary, but online.

2. What are the good things blogging has brought to your life?

    If there’s a retail therapy… for me this is blogging-therapy. It makes me feel good regardless of what I wrote and about to write. It makes my brain muscles to function more!

Of course, It brings good memories whenever I browse some old entries and reminded me how I’ve change and grown to be a better person.

3. What would you consider the pitfalls?

   When I closed an account in LJ.

4. Tell us about your blog name. Ever think of changing it? If so, to what? Why?

  I have 2 blognames, —– (because I love being everyone’s muse! too much princess’s in this world! haha)
and my name sofie salvador. (wordpress)

I love my name, sofie or sofelita because it was given to me by my most beloved grandfather who gave me everything I want on this life. He is my Angel.

5. Knowing what you know now, was starting a blog a good thing for you? Why or why not?

 Yes, life is too short not to tell your story.. no matter how ordinary or extra ordinary it is!

My entries can be moving or what but I know somewhere along the way someone will benefit from this and will make a great difference in their lives.

6. How do you think blogging, bloggers, or the blogosphere has changed since you started?

 Actually, way back in 2004 bloggers really tell about their lives under the sun, now more people are conscious what to write in their entries, some are trying too hard to fit in like bragging about their things and some blahs or even attention whore that they have to blog about something that will make them famous, but the real score- they know nothing.

I really have a high respect with bloggers who write about their lives, no matter how negative it is or whatever then trying to pull themselves back for more stronger “Bonggang”- comeback! and not afraid to share it!

so people will be warned to do the same mistake as he/she did. 🙂 something like that. I love people who loves to inspire others and be a great example to humanity.

8. Ultimately, what would you like your blog to accomplish for you or others?

  

For me, Just a keep sake.This is like  a book that will not be published but has a stronger effect compare to published books lol.

 

Who are you? Really?

1. Name something or a few things that bug you and expound. We want your unfettered opinion(s). Shouldn’t be blog related.

Negative and Ugly People… they just pull you down to their thrown just o make themselves happy and make you feel lesser or blah.

2. Tell us about one of your best childhood memories.

  My Lolo Daddy always take us out every Sunday for our family day. he never fails to bring me “Pasalubong” and even gave me the best gift in life- Education and unconditional love. In the age of 76 he still manage to work just to give us everything we want.

I love eating spaghetti because of him. That was his pasalubong every day for me. Spaghetti always makes me feel younger… great memories.

 

3. Describe your perfect day.

    Oh knowing me…. spent with my family, better half or alone at the Spa!!! yes… SPA SPA SPA… I love SPA.

4. Do you have a hobby that you love?

 Painting and Cooking.

5. Tell us the best and the worst thing about being you.

Worst

Once I turn my back on something or someone… I dont look back nor even having second thoughts about it.

Best

Only people who knows me by heart can tell that lol
But for me, when I give my all- I give it all the way with no questioned asked.

6. What’s the most embarrassing thing that ever happened to you? We want all the details.

It was storming so badly, I was 4 years old then… my undies fell off and I dont know how… maybe it’s the garter ha ha!! and I was crying to my yaya and cried the whole night while having a high fever.

7. What blog related thing bugs you?

   blogger who pretends. Anyway, this is cyber world..what do you expect?! you’ll never know if that blogger is a dog lol

Personal stuff:

How old are you? 24
Married? Hopefully someday.
Children? none… as of now.
If so, homeschool, private, or public? Hopefully, God will give my Children the same Education I have in Private School and if ever much better 🙂

All I want for my children is to have a quality education.

Favorite season? Rainy Season
Favorite past time? Surfing the net, watching DVD marathons or movie, reading books, researching about greek mythology, playing with my pets, cooking, painting, singing and shopping or window shopping.

Favorite color? Pink and Green.

Favorite movies? Ever After, Italian Job, The notebook, Story of Us, The Photographer and Sex and the City.

Favorite song? You Should know By Now

Mac or PC? either
Dog or Cat? Dog
Salt or Pepper? Salt

Vanilla or Chocolate? Chocolate forever

Diet Coke, Ice Tea or Mineral Water?  Diet Coke.

Steak, Chicken or Shrimp? Shrimp!

2 thoughts on “On Blogging

Leave a Reply

