The Four Agreements

Reading is my guilty pleasure, everyday!

This might help you in the future 🙂 because it helped me.

Buy the book of “The Four Agreements” by Don Miguel Ruiz, its a LIFE CHANGING book!

agreement 1

Be impeccable with your word – Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.

agreement 2

Don’t take anything personally – Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won’t be the victim of needless suffering.

agreement 3

Don’t make assumptions – Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.

agreement 4

Always do your best – Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse and regret.

Make-up Inspiration

Hi everyone!

A friend of mine, named Joy C.  asked my idea of vintage make-up and here’s my pick:

Eyes

Smokey Winged Eyeliner

I always love neutral colors when it comes to eye make-up. You can never go wrong with it 🙂 There’s so much sophistication with this kind of artistry which I love most. Winged eyeliner can be tricky and finding a smudge proof one can be a little hairy still, practice makes perfect!

I love this kind of vintage look but still can rock modern days! I am not that adventurous when it comes to make-up ,I only experienced it for graduation pictorial (green) and my wedding day when I asked my MUA Kris Bacani that I want my eye make-up matches our reception motif which is purple and pink 🙂 I love it but I am still the neutral color fan. I love it simple and sexy, plus winged.

Overall, I am crazy with eye make-up. I also love wearing false eye lashes and contact lens for much fierce look that can melt you away! chos

here’s more:

What I love about vintage make-up, they have strong colour of lipstick in red and pink tone, the deep set eyes or the illusion of it, winged eyeliner and those big hairstyle or very detailed curves for the hair, ya know? I don’t know how to describe it. 🙂 the inspiration is like more on pin-up girls and the golden years of my muse for all season- Audrey Hepburn, now that’s classic.