Personal Favourites

M.A.C: Hug me & Russian Red

Since I discovered Russian red last year (2011) and use it almost everyday, from classic bullet to limited edition Wonder Woman ๐Ÿ™‚ My allotted time for make-up was reduced in 5 minutes. I am a self confessed so-into-details when I am doing my make-up especially my eyebrows that takes me literally 5 minutes (separate entry for this one ๐Ÿ™‚ )

These lip colours compliments my skin and not too overpowering. Both are good in day time!

At night:

* add lip glass (clear lip gloss) on Russian red matched with eye-winged make-up and sexy brows RAMPA NA!

* for Nude shade (hug me) amplified your eyes/cheeks with dark shade of make-up for more dramatic ang taray ng lola mo look!

4 thoughts on “Personal Favourites

  1. Gosh, I really need to learn how to use eyeshadows well so I could complete my look. So far, I think I got the natural look a bit right already hahaha. But I have no red lippie just yet. Apparently MAC in Trinoma ran out of red shades when I asked about them last night. Red lippies are really staple in a woman’s vanity table/kikay kit, right? I wonder if I’d ever figure out which red suits me hahaha. I am envious you’ve got it already. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Stay gorgeous โค

  2. Hi clair! thank you so much! It was a long journey too finding the right shade of red for me. I tried ruby woo but it failed me ๐Ÿ™‚ you can it muna before buying.

    My technique is, I don’t buy in a jiffy when it comes to lippie. I let it stay for 2-3 hours then next day, I’ll buy it IF my lips will not feel dry and flaky plus the annoying white line appears inside the lips ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

