Shine: RC Cortes

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while since I wrote a shine entry πŸ™‚ Now, here it is!

*****

The Bruno Mars Addict!

RC Cortes (Ruby Claire) is one of my close friends since College. She’s currently staying and working in Qatar.

I don’t remember how exactly we met, but it was truly a god’s gift (our friendship). We also became neighbors and even we were no longer teens, we even do some pajama parties and late night movies with lots of food.

If there’s one thing I am looking for in my friend’s house it’s the: Bathroom. I love taking luxurious shower when I feel like it and RC’s bathroom won my heart not only once but twice since they bought their new house a year ago or two (bad memory!). Of course, the first bathroom that swept me off my feet was my bestfriend’s Mylene (next entry post).

We shared a lot of wonderful and funny moments plus drama during the unforgettable theater class.

Not to forget, she’s the most OC person I ever met and really magaling eating fish! as in- tinik na lang πŸ™‚

I am so happy and truly inspired as one of her dreams came true…

RC with her brother Karl (Dream house, now in reality)

600 sq meter lot and 3 story customized house with pool and a garden… what else can you ask for? taguan na ito!!! πŸ™‚ The house was built with full of love, hard earned money and so-into-details interior.

Charity Work

One thing that I love with my circle of friends, we love charity works. We have been blessed and eager to share it in our own little ways. This year, RC shared her blessings and time at Payatas. They also have foundation in Aklan πŸ™‚

Moving on… here’s her top picks for SHINE edition:

Face

She’s not into make-up at all because of her beautiful skin but can’t live without eyeliner. She has a beautiful eyes and lining them makes her more va-va-voom. Her favorites:

E.L.F concealer

Rimmel Lip Gloss

Lip Balm/ Eye liner/ Mascara

Kenneth Cole Perfume

Body/ Face

One of my favorites in her bathroom is the unlimited stock of Nivea lotion that I love to smother whenever I sleep in her house heehee πŸ™‚ It truly works! She loves Nivea lotion and her skin really shows the quality of Nivea. Lux hand soap, alcohol junkie, OFF for mosquitoes and ShiseidoΒ  skincare.

Perfect Smile

Way back in college our group has name: BAKAL girls. All of us have braces and retainers haha! anyway, now we are bakal-free… RC still loves to use Colgate and Dentiste Plus. (arte lang may, petals pa hehehe πŸ™‚ )

Led lights in Vanity counter

She uses led lights for her vanity counter πŸ™‚

Umuulan sa shower πŸ™‚

Hair

She’s also a fan of econo pack like me πŸ™‚ Lovet! RC loves Pantene and Head&Shoulder.

She’s also have an extensive watch collection and soon will feature it.

Happy week end everyone! Stay beautiful inside and out.

Leave a Reply

