Kiehl’s: Blue Herbal

Hi everyone!

What: Product Review

Skin type: Oily/Acidic/Acne prone

I just can't get enough ❤

It was February 14, 2012 when I purchased my first product from Kiehl’s. I know it might be seemingly superficial issue of an acne but it  can really affect a confused and insecure from teenager to adult 🙂 So,I understand if you are fusing about it like me.

As, I said on my previous entry about my o.a. break out caused by medication, hormonal imbalance and milk… I thought the world is about to it end as my Belo in house medication and OBAGI doesn’t help at all to erase the impurities for a month. The cystic acne was terribly showing up and I just can’t have injections every week as well facial treatments, besides I am burning money too much.

Fortunately, I found the answer once again to my skin problem that took away the impurities in just 7 days.

Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser: Php 1,550.00 Blue Astringent Herbal lotion: Php 1,275.00

I was hesitant at first because there’s no small bottles available to try for a week. It is not that cheap but again compare to La Mer and Obagi that I used before 🙂 it is much easier for me to let go hee hee, but seriously I hope they have small bottles before buying bigger ones. I even tried to ask for samples first but they didn’t oblige, I was desperate that time so I took the risk.

My husband felt my sadness because both of us doesn’t want to have pimples, who does anyway?

After a week of using Blue Herbal Gel Cleanser and Astringent… I finally found the one for me.

Le sigh*

Pros

  • It gives me a beautiful glow that I only have when I wake up from a good sleep, working out and even after facial treatment.

(My husband has a beautiful glow since 2005 when he started using VMV, and I am so jealous)

  •  Cystic pimples stopped from appearing
  •  It gives matte finish
  • Doesn’t clog pores
  • You just need a pea size so, I assume the product will last for 3 months.

Cons

  • Expensive

How my pimples dried fast?

Aside from using the blue herbal, I also used Acne Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment. ” It is clinically demonstrated to clear acne blemishes and allow skin healing while helping to reduce the appearance of post-acne marks- Kiehl’s” Well, it really works as described.

To wrap it up, these two skincare product will be now my partner. I can say it’s really effective because my husband really noticed the glow (No to haggard look)

sidenote: I have more products to review about Kiehl’s 🙂

One thought on “Kiehl’s: Blue Herbal

  1. Pingback: Kiehl: Herbal Blue

Leave a Reply

