Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser

Hi everyone!

What: Product Review

Skin type: Acidic, oily and acne prone

Php 1,200++

I really forgot how much did I bought this one but it’s around Php 1,200++ is it worth it?

Yes! In my skin type. Rare earth deep pore daily cleanser has an amazonian white clay that exfoliates and detoxifies. I’ve been using this for a month now, 3x a week or if I need to cleanse my face from make up after using make up remover. I am paranoid to leave a make up trail on my face, I just gentle remove it thoroughly. So far this specific product do what is expected from the description but I am not quiet sure about the appearance of enlarged pores which is expected to help reduce it.

I’ve been struggling with enlarged pores since high school days. It almost disappear when I am still obsessed with Belo’s Power Peel, (Php 2,800/ session) sooo amazing but really expensive and you have to maintain it because it will go back to its normal phase. Moving on…

Pros

  • Good for normal to oily skin
  • Gives an instant glow after using
  • Cleanse thoroughly
  • Gentle amazonian white clay particles
  • Non-stripping foaming formula

Cons

  • You really need a generous amount (not just a pea size)
  • Not as good as Ultra facial oil-free cleanser  (which is one of my must-have)
  • Oiliness will appear after 2-3 hours with or without make-up or any products

Overall

I am buying skin care products from Kiehl’s as trial and error and if you’ll ask me, if I am going to purchase this again? sad to say, No.

Why? because I am not happy with the result given the fact that it gives me an instant glow like my other cleansers which is Kiehl’s Blue herbal gel cleanser and the ultra facial oil-free cleanser. I think I am sticking with the two, I’ll just find another skin care product for the pores which I am not passionately concern about. I just bought this one because during the time, it’s the only cleanser that was available 🙂 and I am so atat.

2 thoughts on “Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser

  1. I made hubby use this once. And he hated it. lol. He said that It stings like hell! Well, as for me I didn’t have any reaction to it. No changes on my pores or whatsoever. Luckily SA from Kiehl’s gave me a couple of samples for me to try so I didn’t bother buying the whole tube. 🙂

Leave a Reply

