Neutral eye makeup

After half a year of make up ban due to major break out, I am beginning to put some makeup on even just for a little. Before, I’d die before going out without any makeup on! I really think that women should never leave the house makeup-less, a little doesn’t do any harm. Please don’t scare the neighbor looking like walking dead outside. A little powder, lipstick or cheek tint will do wonders πŸ™‚

I started wearing makeup again just this week (pity me but glory to my skin) I always opt for natural look but all beauty junkie knows that achieving this tricky simple look is not easy. Since I am always on the go, there’s no time for me to blend with other colors. Glad I found the perfect make up combination and tools to help me finish my eye makeup in 3 minutes. I don’t use mascara in regular days because I still haven’t found the most waterproof mascara to date!

On photo

Prestige eyeliner in Star

I put this in my tear duct to make my eyes more alive (thanks to Michelle Phan for this trick!)

Fanny Serrano Matte Eyeshadow in Espresso

Glad I found an affordable matte eyeshadow that has a good coverage and take note, it’s locally made! Fanny Serrano Matte eyeshadow just launched new matte eyeshadow this month. I am going to buy the best 4 neutral shade in palette that will only cost me a bullet in MAC, yes that affordable and great quality for my skin type.

Makeup Designory Blue Correcton #3

I learned this from my makeup artist Kris Bacani way back 2010. I asked her how did she camouflage my impurities (pimple marks & dark circles) in just applying one product before air brush and glad she shared it and even sell me one πŸ™‚ Makeup Designory is available in Serendra, Global City. Tip: It’s highly pigmented and to avoid build up, add light moisturizer together with it. Use makeup brush and makeup plate to blend!

Shu Uemura 24K eyelash curler

Another cult favorite that only few has it in Manila, glad I am lucky owner πŸ™‚ This is my 2nd 24K eyelash curler and I love it. It is similar to normal Shu Uemura eyelash curler in silver. Why I love Shu? it doesn’t hurt my eyelids and works perfectly in short lashes! with or without mascara. (Can somebody recommend me a good Mascara that won’t smudge?!)

MAC brush 252 and 217

These are the perfect eyeshadow applicator that gives an instant smokey effect! Although when using 252, it fits perfectly in blending. Not good into detailed eyeshadow artsy-fancy. So, 252 is a no-brainer brush for smokey eyes.

That’s all for simple eye makeup in Neutral color!

Leave a Reply

